Executive Board

The Executive Board shall be the governing body, composed of nine members, of which the President, President-Elect, and Secretary-Treasurer will be ex-officio members. The immediate past President will be a Member of the Executive Board. The board shall meet as necessary to achieve the objectives of the Society. Interim vacancies may be filled at once by the remaining members of the Board. Membership will be for a four-year term. No individual other than the Secretary/Treasurer may serve on the Executive Board for more than eight consecutive years.

Current Members of the Executive Board

  • Ignacio Porras (President)
  • Akira Matsumura (Vice President)
  • Silva Bortolussi (Secretary General)
  • Fong-In Chou (Immediate Past President)
  • Javier Praena (ICNCT Chair 2020)
  • Michal Gryzinski (ICNCT Chair 2022)
  • Yuan-Hao Liu (Member at Large)
  • Minoru Suzuki (Technical Chair – Medicine)
  • Hiroaki Kumada (Technical Chair – Physics)
  • Hiroyuki Nakamura (Technical Chair – Chemistry)
  • Amanda Schwint (Technical Chair – Biology)
  • Agustina Portu (Communication Task Force)

In order to comply with new Constitution, the two ICNCT Chairs must have staggered terms separated by two years in order to facilitate planning of the next two upcoming biennial International Congresses. Thus, any time we will select a new candidate for ICNCT, the Chair will enter in the EB 2 years after the election. In this way, the Organizer of the current ICNCT, will stay for 2 years more in the EB to help the next Organizer, and then will leave his/her place to the next-next Organizer, that will benefit from the experience of EB for ICNCT preparation.Last Amended: 14 January 2018

Past Members of the Executive Board

2010 – 2016

  • Leena Kankaanranta (President, Ex-Officio)
  • Satish Jalistagi (President-Elect, Ex-Officio)
  • Akira Matsumura (Immediate Past President, Ex-Officio)
  • Dave Nigg (Secretary-Treasurer, Ex-Officio, 2010-2016)
  • Silva Bortolussi (Elected Member, 2012-2016)
  • Andres Kreiner (Elected Member, 2010-2014)
  • Stuart Green (Elected Member, 2010-2014)
  • Iiro Auterinen (Elected Member, 2010-2014)
  • Tetsuya Yamamoto (Elected Member, 2010-2014)

2016 – 2018

  • Fong-In Chou (President, Ex-Officio)
  • Ignacio Porras (President-Elect, Ex-Officio)
  • Satish Jalisatgi (Immediate Past President, Ex-Officio)
  • Silva Bortolussi (Secretary-Treasurer, Ex Officio, 2016-2022)
  • Akira Matsumura (Elected Member, 2014-2018)
  • Andres Kreiner (Elected Member, 2014-2018)
  • Iiro Auterinen (Elected Member, 2014-2018)
  • Yi-Wei Chen (Elected Member, 2014-2018)
  • Yuan-Hao Liu (Elected Member, 2016-2020)